African Tales

 

Why didn’t anyone tell me that Nigeria was making its own animated movies? I just discovered some great cartoons called African Tales on NollywoodLove. The three films on show are The Mark of UruEnemy of the Rising Sun and Business and Pleasure.

I have to say, they’re very good. Not quite at the technical standard that we may all be used to but still good nonetheless.

The cell-shading art technique is pretty well implemented but the character movement needs a lot of attention. The music and voice overs are of a decent standard along with the story progression and character development.

It’s a great start and I can only expect Nigeria to get better. I’m hoping that we will soon receive worldwide recognition for our output. Well done Nollywood.

– Contributed by Elliott Odeh via TheBrotha Blog

4 thoughts on “African Tales

Please comment